Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Topic: Slideshow picture stretched V5 [SOLVED] - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

GilbzPRO InfinityMember since 2006
So I posted this in the technical issues and didin't realise it was in the wrong forum.

So why are my Slideshows stretching the picture?

A vertical picture is stretched widthways to fill the screen, why? How do I change this??

I was told to search on the plug ins and nope, no answer unless it's hidden!

Cheers!

Posted Wed 22 Aug 07 @ 12:55 pm
I've been complaining about this for almost 2 years now...I was hoping it would be fixed in 5.0, but nope.

Posted Wed 22 Aug 07 @ 6:37 pm
Another vote for this- doesn't really make sense for this not to be implemented!

Maybe somebody could report it in the bugs section of the forum as well, since it's a plugin that's been developed by atomix and included with the program as standard.

Posted Wed 22 Aug 07 @ 7:06 pm
cstollPRO InfinityMember since 2004
No do not report it as a bug as it's not a bug in the application. It's a design change in the plugin that is necessary.

Posted Wed 22 Aug 07 @ 8:23 pm
It it going to be addressed? This is something I use on a weekly basis. In the past, I've gone into photoshop and had to add a black bacground for the specific monitor the audience would be seeing. That's such a pain that I've switched to (believe it or not) Window's slide show feauture because it just works. I'd prefer to use VDJ's though.

Posted Wed 22 Aug 07 @ 8:34 pm
Thank you...please keep us up to date on this?

Posted Wed 22 Aug 07 @ 10:47 pm
does it do it with all photos or just some that you cropped. I know that I have a couple of photos that stretches but most don't... Just curious

Posted Thu 23 Aug 07 @ 7:34 am
Every single photo will stretch to 100% fill whatever display it is displayed on. A 1 pixel x 1 pixel image will fill the screen; a hottie in a miniskirt will turn into a 400 pound hippo too...