Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Beatsource songs not loading.. - Page: 1
soulkutzPRO SubscriberMember since 2021
Ive been using VDJ with automatic updates for a few years now with Beatsource and have never had an issue. However, recently neither deck will load songs from beat source anymore. It'll download the cover and that's it. the actual song never downloads and appears in deck. Tidal is still loading fine. Beatsource is still loading correctly in Serato just not in vdi. any help will be greatly appreciated.

Posted Mon 01 Aug 22 @ 1:48 am
im having the same prob with SoundCloud

Posted Tue 02 Aug 22 @ 7:27 pm
Same issue with Beatport Link. Songs either do not load or load partially. I have to put a ton of songs into my decks mid set to figure out what will load and what won't and hope it happens before the current song drops out. Really frustrating.

Posted Wed 03 Aug 22 @ 3:23 am
So no solutions to this? I’m going to assume it’s probably something simple such as deleting a txt file from a directory but I can’t find a folder for beatsource within virtual dj in order to do so. Any help or solutions to these issues would be greatly appreciated. I have had to use serato again the last few gigs and I’d like to not have to be doing that.

Posted Fri 05 Aug 22 @ 2:27 am

Posted Fri 05 Aug 22 @ 4:08 am
user23320751 wrote :
So no solutions to this? I’m going to assume it’s probably something simple such as deleting a txt file from a directory but I can’t find a folder for beatsource within virtual dj in order to do so. Any help or solutions to these issues would be greatly appreciated. I have had to use serato again the last few gigs and I’d like to not have to be doing that.

My guess is that there is not a lot of response because there is no general issue

I'm not signed up for beatsource, but I just tested 10 random songs with "it's sister" beatport, and they fully load, and work fine:

Posted Fri 05 Aug 22 @ 9:52 am
user25355300 wrote :