Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Pioneer DJM-600 Crossfader Problem - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

I recently obtained a Pioneer DJM-600 and two Pioneer CDJ-1000's. After setting everything up, the audio sounds good, but for the life of me, I can't get the crossfader to work. I have the A side set to Channel 1 and the B side set to Channel 2, but when I move the fader, there is no change in sound. Any help? Please don't flame if it's a simple problem, I am relatively new at this.

Posted Mon 03 Jan 11 @ 4:46 pm
BlulitePRO InfinityMember since 2009
not going to flame you mate, but have you considered the fader is broken?

normally if a fader dont work its just plain broke, especially if the sound is working ok. do the volue sliders work? if they work and the fader doesnt then its deffo broken i would say.

if you bought them used then thats the most likely event. if theyre new then get an exchange.

new faders can be purchased and installed for quite cheap just do a google search for your models fader and youll find one easy enough.

Posted Mon 03 Jan 11 @ 5:18 pm
Thanks man, I thought of that, I was just hoping I had screwed something up. I'm pretty sure everything is hooked up fine, so you're probably right.

Posted Mon 03 Jan 11 @ 5:37 pm
To make sure that the Crossfader is working. Move the " Crossfader assign switch A " to 1 And the Crossfader assign switch B to 2. Now connect t5he CDJ left deck to CD1 of the CD1/Line and the Right cdj table to CD2 of the CD2/line

Posted Mon 03 Jan 11 @ 6:32 pm
Thanks CALIENTE123, I'm pretty sure my crossfader is broken. Now I have to figure out how hard the re-installation is.

Posted Mon 03 Jan 11 @ 8:59 pm
Reinstallation is super easy...

two screws on either side of the crossfader, disconnect wire clip, reverse process with new crossfader.

Good to go!

Posted Mon 03 Jan 11 @ 9:30 pm