Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Crash again at work

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello help!!!
att programmers:Once again vdj crashed on me again at the
club.after about 3hrs of fine work this software collapsed.
i put two songs in my playlist clik n automix thats all i did
and it just started looping.....
Another night last week again a crash on Friday after i
loaded a long remix.
If you scratch too much on deck 1 it crashes
If you adjust the eq too much it crashes
I love this software it has made my life easier but now im
losing confidence
Im a professional dj i can keep making up excuses for vdj
doesnt look good on giant screen that smiley face
i trust enough people have expessed their concern please
take care of your own!!
Hardware is fine
Think pad 1.4ghz
640mg ram
40gig hard drive
Ozone midi workstation

Regards
Andre

Posted Fri 03 Sep 04 @ 7:09 pm
djzeroPRO InfinityMember since 2003

Posted Sat 04 Sep 04 @ 2:28 am
Hy! I'm from Hungary.
I don't speak english very good.
The program run with effects page, i start an effect and then a popup window show: Crash. The program close then. Why?
My computer's features is to low or why? And what's crash problem. Thx!

Posted Thu 09 Sep 04 @ 8:54 am
Thanks DJzero i will try

At this point i will try anything stil got a crash thursday and
saturday aaaarrrrrggh.im starting to use vdj as a video game
i cant rely on this program seems like im babysitting all the time.Dont get me wrong i think vdj is possibly the best mixing
software there is...pcdj, traktor....are nowhere like vdj.Its new i know, i have been using it only since July.
Anyway i will be patient and try and help with my experiences
with vdj since i am spinning 5 nights a week.I think vdj 3.04
be the one

Regards

Posted Mon 27 Sep 04 @ 1:15 pm
I dont have any problems with crashing...
never... It so safe at my pc, that I dont even worry anymore ;)