Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: plug ins

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hi im a Newbie just starting out with this program,having a little trouble downloading the plug ins for it when i click to download them a message appears saying my level is not high enough could some tell me what level and how to raise it many thanks

Posted Sat 31 Jul 04 @ 4:08 pm
There are different user levels for different software users. You have to look for plugins with 'DJMixstation 2 user level only'. It's the second line or so in the description in red.

Posted Sat 31 Jul 04 @ 4:18 pm
Hi thanks for the reply, i have full version of mix station 2 with virtual DJ, is this not the same program ? so i cant use any plugins for virtual DJ then ? :-(

Posted Sun 01 Aug 04 @ 10:09 pm
Is there a limit to the number of plug-ins that can be downloaded?

OO

Posted Mon 02 Aug 04 @ 6:03 am
there is a difference... because of the bandwidth costs of hanving thousands of users downloading effects. So, some limitations depending on what status your software have.

free demo-users can not download plugins.
free console users can not download plugins
mixstation users can download some plugins
full users can dowload all plugins

And, johnnyjj - you have a full working program, but there are as you see some different versions, and the e-jay version is limited some in use from the full version of Vdj. In full version you can for example use headset, dual deck output for external mixer, and support for external controllers.
look here for more info:
http://www.virtualdj.com/products/comparison.html

as a mixstation user, you can download some of the plugins, just look around in the plugin-section

:)

Posted Mon 02 Aug 04 @ 6:08 am
Thanks!

OO

Posted Mon 02 Aug 04 @ 6:11 am