Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Scratching

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

When I try scratching with the jog wheel, all it does is change the speed of the music instead of an actual scratch. It will work with my mouse or if I enable the stick, but I can't get a decent scratch from the jog wheel. What could cause this?

Posted Mon 19 Jul 04 @ 11:30 pm
With the DJ Console version (in bundle) you can't scratch with the jog (this option is only available with VDJ 2)

Posted Tue 20 Jul 04 @ 2:31 am
So if I purchase vdj 2, I will be able to scratch with the jog wheel and still keep the same features that the bundled software has?

Posted Tue 20 Jul 04 @ 2:41 am

Posted Tue 20 Jul 04 @ 2:47 am
vbjackPRO InfinityMember since 2004
duuuuuude - definiatly worth purchasing if you love the console version - VDJ 2.0 is awsome and so much fun to use with the hercules console.

-JaK

Posted Tue 20 Jul 04 @ 4:44 pm
Hes Right Mark,

I'm no pro DJ but i love mixing so i was in two minds to buy this software or not and i wondered what extras id be getting on top of the console version i got with the console and would they be worth forking out for.

As this wasnt going to be used for profit or to make a penny with i was undecided as tbh i dont have a lot of money spare.

However shall i tell you what swung it for me???

A 10minute play of the full VDJv2. I was blown away with the possibilities and tbh again (i may get slated for this from the creators) the console version is total crap compared to the FullV2.

Its like its ugly younger little brother who cant walk and talk yet.

Take the plunge m8 and get V2 you wont be dissapointed :)

d00d5ter

P.S. I really think the powers that be should release V2 as some sort of 1 day demo trail or something because if i never tried this software i honestly would not have bought it.

Posted Tue 20 Jul 04 @ 6:20 pm