Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Crashing Problem

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I've been using Virtual Dj for about two years now. I reckon that it's a great product. I'm not a professional DJ but I do the occasional gig, which I enjoy immensely.

My problem is this.I recently bought a new computer with really good specifications. I also bought the Traktor Dj Suite thingy which I was dissatisfied with, so I decided to stick with VDJ. Problem is that it doesn't work properly on the new computer. It just sticks after ten minutes or so. Traktor, incidentally, works fine, but even now that I've got rid of that, VDJ still doesn't work.

On the old comp., I had to do a few tweaks to get it to work but the tweaks don't work on the new one. Any ideas on how I solve the problem.

Posted Sun 13 Aug 06 @ 6:53 pm
phillydjPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
make sure all ur drivers are updated and also post ur specs and OS it will be easier to help you
does it just hang ? or does it recover from it?

Posted Sun 13 Aug 06 @ 6:57 pm
These are the specs, according to my manual. I'm not a complete computer bimbo but much of that means nothing to me.I tried updating my soundcard driver once from Realtek, but I don't think I did it successfully.

The VDJ program just hangs, sometimes stuttering on a bit of a song, until I press Ctrl Alt Del to stop the program. Other times, it's likethe mouse doesn't work. I do hope you can help. And apologies for looking kinda stupid.

Windows XP Home Edition.

Sound Card: RealTek ALC850
Sound Card Outputs: 7.1 line out, coaxial, S/PDIF out
Speakers: Creative T7900 7.1
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+
Processor Speed: 2.4GHz
Processor Socket: Socket 939
Level I Cache: 2 x 128KB
Level II Cache: 5 x 512KB
Memory Installed: 2 GB
Memory Type: PC3200
Maximum Memory: 4GB
Motherboard: ECS KN1 SLI Extreme
Motherboard Chipset: nVidia nForce4 SLI
Memory bus speed: 200Mhz
BIOS: PheonixGRAPHICS