Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: DMC 1 Mapper

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello ladies and gentlemen. My name is Rick. Just bought the software at the DJ convention in AC. You will be hearing from me a lot in the up coming months. I am not a total idiot, but I am slow when it comes to computers. I have no problem asking for help, and also giving help. I have been using a competitors software for the last 3 years, so I know a little bit. So far, I am very happy with this software, and with the speed of technical support. I had an error message on install, and they took care of that in less than an hour. My first of many questions is; How do I know if I have the latest DMC/DAC Mapper? I have a DMC 1 controller, and would like to know if I should download the mapper, from the site, or do I already have the latest. Is there a list of the functions of each key on the DMC 1, that I could look at or print out? Can I change any of these functions to my personal liking, and how do I do that? There is no such thing as too much information to me, so help me out.

Peace
Rick

Posted Sun 21 Aug 05 @ 8:18 pm
DJ CyderPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2003
Greetings Rick,

Good to see you here with us :) The default mapping is ok however to get it to work like it does the other software you were using you need to download this file http://www.virtualdj.com/addons/download.html?addon_id=759