Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Which mixer

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

snuzHome userMember since 2005
Hi!
I’m new to all this dj stuff, but I’m thinking of buying a mixer.
So could you give me some advice about which one to buy?
I’m thinking of buying a Numark 1002x, Behringer VMX100, or maybe Behringer VMX200.

I’m on a tight budget..:)

Posted Fri 12 Aug 05 @ 2:37 pm
djkikePRO InfinityMember since 2004

Posted Fri 12 Aug 05 @ 3:18 pm
audioPRO InfinityMember since 2004
i posted a similar question in my own thread and never really got an answer. Will ANY dj mixer work with VDJ? Are there ANY technical specifics to look for when purchasing a mixer to use with VDJ? A direct answer would be great..........

Posted Fri 12 Aug 05 @ 10:03 pm
hey, i got the answer :)and any mixer, without usb capabilities, is guarenteed to work (99% sure on that) the usb ones still work(sometimes), but the setup i have heard, is super confusing... hope thats direct enough, if you have any more questions, just post um here, i would be happy to help

Posted Fri 12 Aug 05 @ 10:09 pm
hey snuz, about how much are you willing to spend... and where do u live, and what exactly do you plan to do with the mixer, alot of scratching... everything, just mixing ect.

Posted Fri 12 Aug 05 @ 10:11 pm
ok, i have to go soon, but if your gonna do tons of scratching, and are a good scratcher you will probably need to go with some more expensive products... with a looser crossfader... ect. if you are just starting out, i would probably go with a numark, they will last, the one you are looking at is good, but you dont really need the kill switches, as you can easily assign a keyboard shortcut for that