Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Sound Configuration - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hi guys, im fairly new to Atomix but I am excited to start using it correctly! I am trying to figure out how to have a song playing on the main output speakers and then another song playing in my head phones to monitor (for prelistening). I saw the the help page that this is possible with only one sound card, but it said i needed a Y splitter. What is that and where can i get it from? Also, say i wanted to use 2 sound cards... can they be of the same make and model? And if i did use 2 sounds cards, how would I set it up?

Thanks!

Posted Thu 09 Jan 03 @ 8:51 am
HomeboyPRO InfinitySupport ManagerMember since 2003
Sir,

You can purchase the y splitter from any local stereo store. Although you will need the full version to have sound card capabilities. If you are intrested in learning more leave your questions below.

Posted Thu 09 Jan 03 @ 8:58 am
I see. So the demo does not support sound configuration of that time? And when i do purchase the full version, and do buy the Y splitter, do i just plug it into the sound card? How does it work exactly? What will I have to do?

Posted Thu 09 Jan 03 @ 10:30 am

Posted Thu 09 Jan 03 @ 5:00 pm
Thanks man, thats a great help. And I will buy the prog!

Posted Thu 09 Jan 03 @ 6:07 pm
Dams - You can send the commission to my PayPal account !

Posted Thu 09 Jan 03 @ 7:48 pm
Hmm, i went out and baught the Y-Splitter and plugged it into my buddy's PC that had AtomixMP3 on it. We tried it out but it didnt seem to work the way i wanted it to. Thank god i didnt buy the prog right away. What happens is when i set it to one sound card and to a speaker and headphones, then when i try and pre-listen to the track i want to fade into it comes up on the main speakers too, and not only on the headphones. How do i fix this? or is this how AutomixMP3 does it?