Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: WHY VDJ HAVING PROBLEM PLAYING BIG FILE

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERY ONE: please I'm asking fix the buffer problem in VDJ every time it locks when I'm playing my big file mixs even 10 min file it has problem with this is pro djing we are talking here I have been useing dj software for 11 years now I got a lot of rm and mhz last night in the club vdj locks up on me the crashguad is not working so every time I got to restart my laptop atomixmp3 plays big file fx and bpm pro they all do,this is something you all need to take care of rigth now,can't be playing in a club music cut's of this happen so much the club owner ask me this weekend to use the cd players I said no way so this weekend I'll start useing bpm pro untill there is a fix I got over 300 mix cds most are 80 90 min long and I rip all of them as one file to keep my mixs going on!! BPM make you rip cd as one file and you can still accs the songs one by one,plaese fix this problem

Posted Fri 02 Jan 04 @ 10:40 am
DJ RickPRO InfinityMember since 2003
I'm afraid that you have to know that the lenth of the tracks that you can use is somewhat limited by the ammount of RAM that you have.
When you drag a track to the virtualDJ desk, the entire track is written to your ram. Generally this would be a very good thing. However, if you are using 90 minute tracks, of course you will occassionally (often I fear) run into problems. If you plan is to continue working this way, you'll need an incredible ammount of ram.

So, what you are saying is that you won't or can't mix live? So, in a 4 hour set, you play what.... 3 1/2 tracks?

Posted Fri 02 Jan 04 @ 4:54 pm
DJ CocoPRO InfinityMember since 2003
have you tried changing the max load feat ?

Posted Fri 02 Jan 04 @ 5:04 pm