Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Gemini KL10 Pro or BEHRINGER VMX200

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

vlk72Home userMember since 2002
I am trying to decide with one of the two mixers (found them at the same price), any suggestions / experience ?
Thanks a lot

Posted Tue 04 Jun 02 @ 11:20 am

Posted Tue 04 Jun 02 @ 2:37 pm
DJ RickPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Well if you already recognise that you made a mistake and bought a "cheap one", and are looking to upgrade, I'd go with at least a Numark. I don't want to just come right out and say stay away from this brand or that brand, that'd be wrong.... but I've had some very bad experiences with one of the brands that you are thinking about. However, I've never messed around with any Behringer equipment before, so I can't comment on that one. But that name brand has always struck me as budget DJ equipment. You should be able to get something halfway decent for less than $300.00 US. If you can't find a Numark that you like, I have had some remarkably good experience with AmericanDJ products.

Good Luck man!! Happy shopping.

Posted Tue 04 Jun 02 @ 3:49 pm
ahhhhhhh .... mixer shopping ...... memories !!!

GO with the behringer. Their DX seriers was really good ... their VMX series is even better !! Gemini makes crap products (considering what the others have to offer) ... except for the UMX series. Drop me a line - dap@idirect.ca

Posted Tue 04 Jun 02 @ 3:51 pm
Got the message, 'stay away from Gemini' ;-)

Posted Tue 04 Jun 02 @ 4:24 pm
Behringer sucks just as much.

My suggestion, Stanton RM Series.

Or a Pioneer. But then you're looking at pricey.

Posted Wed 05 Jun 02 @ 3:57 am
OK when someone is considering a kl10 and a vmx200 ... they are obviously on a smaller budger and purchasing this as their first mixer. Pioneer would be out of the question.