Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Topic: Karaoke Search and Request on Smart Device
I currently use another karaoke software app that has a service where I can upload my music library (text only).
Guests will scan my QR code to take them to a small and simple web page where they can search my songs. Whenthey find the song they want, they tap it, fill in their name, and submitt it. It comes directly to me through the software. From there I drag it to VirtualDJ to play. It works like a charm.
I have been doing this for many years. I now think its time someone can make app built into the Virtualdj realm. Quite honestly there are features on the virtual DJ app that are quite useless to me. Like Auto karaoke. I would love to chat with someone about this if they have knowledge of writing this program into VirtualDJ.
I look forward to hearing from you

P.S. I pay a very small monthly fee of $5 for this service.

Posted Thu 26 Jan 23 @ 4:55 pm
AdionPRO InfinityCTOMember since 2006

Posted Thu 26 Jan 23 @ 5:02 pm
What app do you use for that?
Ikaraoke wrote :
I currently use another karaoke software app that has a service where I can upload my music library (text only).
Guests will scan my QR code to take them to a small and simple web page where they can search my songs. Whenthey find the song they want, they tap it, fill in their name, and submitt it. It comes directly to me through the software. From there I drag it to VirtualDJ to play. It works like a charm.
I have been doing this for many years. I now think its time someone can make app built into the Virtualdj realm. Quite honestly there are features on the virtual DJ app that are quite useless to me. Like Auto karaoke. I would love to chat with someone about this if they have knowledge of writing this program into VirtualDJ.
I look forward to hearing from you

P.S. I pay a very small monthly fee of $5 for this service.

Posted Fri 27 Jan 23 @ 2:17 am