Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Help Virtual DJ 8 sound config

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hey guys,

I have a problem with the following thing and I hope someone can help me.

A few months ago I bought the American Audio 14MXR with four channels included with the software Virtual DJ 7 LE.
Only the software is very limited. Besides the fact that I cant select a template for a 4 channel mixer, I also have no connection with the software to the buttons on my mixer.

So thats why I upgraded VDJ7LE to VirtualDJ 7 PRO. Here I finally could choose a template for 4 channels.
But here I could not get it, to get all 4 channels working. And the same problem no connection with the software to the buttons on my mixer.

I transferred to Traktor, here I came a lot further. But for this I have to map and I have to figure that out first, but i'm only a novice DJ.

Now I met VirtualDJ 8, well this was an immediate improvement, all buttons worked immediately. So I mean if I control my mixer button, this had effect in VirtualDJ 8.

Only now I get no sound out of my speakers. So I have change something on the sound configs in the VirtualDJ 8 and now I got sound, but my buttons aint working.
Only the master volume is wokring.

I'm new in this game so call me a noob in this. So it has to be the configs and I hope someone can explain what the correct setting are step by step.

I have an ADJ ASIO driver, how I need to set the decks, master, set line stand? With outputs etc.

Please please please help me.

Posted Mon 13 Oct 14 @ 1:14 am
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
Give us a picture of your sound config.

Posted Mon 13 Oct 14 @ 1:30 am
Please read page 10 of the 14MXR operation manual. Specifically point #5 which explains the modes and settings for USB audio.

Also, there is a PDF guide to setting up with VDJ 8 here

Posted Mon 13 Oct 14 @ 4:48 am

Posted Mon 13 Oct 14 @ 10:24 am
Quote :