Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Stanton SCS.1 system issues / layout needed

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

EO4593Home userMember since 2011
Hi guys,

I'm new in virtual dj... I used mixvibes before, and just tryed Traktor.

I just got an SCS.1 system, and I would like to know a few things....
When I change the pitch range, it changes globally, and not by decks.... Can I re-map this? I would like to change pitch-range per deck, and not all of them.

Also when I change deck, the pitch controller stays at the previous deck's pitch position, and I must set it to 0 before sensing the actual value....

Is there anyone made a good 4 deck mapping for SCS.1?
What will happens when I add another SCS.1d? I must re-configure the whole preset?

Finally, I know this would be belonging to the 'skin-chat', but I would like to use a 4 deck skin - preferably with video - and on 1024 X 768 max res.. (since my old touch-screen supports that MAX res.) I couldn't find anything like that....

I like the ideas of VirtualDJ (99 decks, video fully cusomizable layout /which should be made cut and paste, easyly modifiable/ and the others). It is natively supports my gear, but is some ways Traktor works 'better' (without native support), like holding pitch range per deck and it have hi-res waveform, semple-decks and as I read in some forums has better FX's....

But they have a horrible customer support (they want to convince people that they producing the 'best soundcards' on the planet which is neccessary to their timecode support.... and other things like no video, not even in the future and a horrible mapping procedure, ect.)

I hope Virtual DJ kicks their *ss and will bring the version 8 in the NEEEEAR future. (Does anyone could tell me a target date to this?)

PLS someone send me a mapped and usable SCS.1 layout with the pitch issues corrected...

THX in advane

Posted Sun 04 Dec 11 @ 9:21 pm
EO4593 wrote :