Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: Flick between skin modes using a midi command

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Is it possible to map a button to flick between these modes?

Also, I'm in the middle of mapping my RMX, I was wondering if you would be so kind to help me out a bit.

I have the following questions:

1. Can I map the headphones volume know?

2. Can I map the mic volume knob?

3. I would like to map the fx parameter to a knob but don't know how.

4. I would like to have deck swap buttons, Source button on left of rmx to flick between deck 1 and 3 and source button on the right side to flick between deck 2 and 4.

5. Can I save a mapper and put it on my other laptop so that i dont have to map it again

Your help would be greatly appreciated

Posted Mon 11 Apr 11 @ 4:28 pm
Ok Charlie, I'm no expert but you can do the things your asking. Ok but I have a few for you,
1. Isn't your headphone volume already mapped on the RMX? I'm pretty sure it, it was on mine.
2. I believe the Mic volume is a hardware thing, meaning it can't be mapped.
3. To map any button or knob in this case, go into config and click the mappers tab. It should say HERCULES RMX above all the commands. Next click on the "+", next turn the knob you want to map your effect slider to. Now if you want to work on which ever deck is active, type in "effect_slider", or if you want it for a certain deck just add "deck 1 effect_slider" or "deck 2 effect_slider".
4. Did that script not work for you from my other thread? It should swap the decks for you.
5. And Yup you just go into to mappers folder and copy it to your jump drive then whatever other machine you want it on just copy it to that mappers folder and you should be good to go.

And I have the script to switch through those panels so ill post that if someone doesn't beat me to it, lol!

Well I tried, now let's wait and see what the pros (DjDad) have to say, lol!!
Huey