Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Please show professionism on handling headphone problem

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

rpradoPRO InfinityMember since 2005
Hi Virtual DJ staffs,

I used vdj bundled with HDJC without headphone problem;
Upgraded to 1.09 without headphone problem;
I used v2.0 shareware in same computer WITH headphone problem;
Close v2.0 shareware and open 1.09 bunble without headphone problem;

Checked on the site and everybody is complaining about it;

Obviously v2.0 should change some coding to cater the problem;

Frustrated with it and uses 1.09.

But when v3.0 comes out, common sense told me the code should have changed and the problem should have fix.

And I paid and purchased v3.0.

To my annoyment, I am wrong, this problem come into my life this time, and I cannot get away because I have paid the money.

Guys, I am a computer system analyst and I know how to set my computer right;

Don't tell me that I am using cracked version and cracked version doesn't support headphone, nonsense. Cracked version crackes date limit of shareware version and won't change the program's behaviour.

This is top of the list problem. Face it. Solve it. Get staffs from HDJC together, trace hardware chips version and drivers versions, find why some batch of HDJC have problems and some don't and solve it.

Show your professionism, handle your paid customers' complaints seriously.

I have both v1.09 and v3.0 in my computer. v1.09 has no headphone problem and v3.0 does have. Check v3.0 coding and it starts when v2.0 came out. Ask the programmer about the changes they made.

Please handle this problem professionally.

Without headphone monitoring I cannot use v3.0.
I want to use the paid and registered commercial legal version 3.0.

Thanks you very much.

Ricardo Prado

Posted Sat 25 Jun 05 @ 7:46 pm