Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Mix Problem

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

HaywardPRO InfinityMember since 2005
I am new with VDJ, but I have been using Atomix3.
When I am preparing to mix and hit the sync button the deck playing out loud sometimes skips or slows down.
I know I have something set wrong or I am missing a few steps.

Posted Thu 21 Apr 05 @ 10:51 pm
PionaraPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Hi...

I'm new aswell, but i've been reading the threads here for ages and picking up a few tips...;o)

The thread !SKIPPING SOLUTIONS! offers some really great tips on how to maximise the performance of VDJ and hopefully sto pthe skipping issue...

Somertime

Posted Thu 21 Apr 05 @ 10:53 pm
djcelPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
First you could write your config into your blog to get the best help

Posted Thu 21 Apr 05 @ 10:54 pm
Dell 2350
Pentium 4, 2.2 Ghz
512 MB

Posted Thu 21 Apr 05 @ 11:00 pm
Hello!

I dont think its your computer.
Did you noticed that you have 2 sync buttons.That means if you are playing a track on deck 1 and you want to sync deck 2 to the first one you have to press the sync button on the 2 deck. If you press the sync button on the first deck it will sync the first song and this is the one you are playing.
So it is important whitch button to push.

Denis

Posted Fri 22 Apr 05 @ 11:27 am
mp3jrickPRO InfinityHonorary MemberMember since 2003
You don't want to sync your "live" deck, sync your idle deck.
If your bpms are off, the beatlock will mess with the sound output, I avoid the beatlock for this reason.
Put each track through a 4 beat loop and make sure the line up is ok before trying to mix them in.
Each and every track I mix gets this treatment, and I get perfect mixes every time.
You will find some of the outro anchors skewed so I usually mix out by ear off the live deck.