Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Bought it! 1 Question...

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

OK, so I bought Virtual DJ. Yes, I can rip CD's to mp3 or wav, bought some iTunes (m4p) and they don't work :-(

m4p does not work on Windows Media either so maybe I am missing a codec?

I am pretty new to this stuff, retired as a DJ in 1990. CDs were invented around then, haha. Before that, records.

Anyway, all I have is old stuff on CD. I downloaded VDJ 2.06 and no iTunes or any m4p files will play on VDJ. In fact m4p won't play on anything I have exept thru iTunes software.

Help an old guy get with it!

Thanks.

Posted Fri 14 Jan 05 @ 5:43 am
Welcome aboard{:^) your life has begun to change already.....lol
No support for m4p in Vdj yet you need to convert use www.dbpoweramp.com you can download a 30 day demo and do all your converting b4 the trial is over!
Seems to me you posted this already...but got different answers!!!
So this is my opinion and not the beginning of a debate about itunes or db or audio grabber etc
Its your decision
Regards
Andre,

Posted Fri 14 Jan 05 @ 9:08 am
OK first off back to old school don't trust anyone out to make a profit. VDJ is the best on the market hands down. Dont buy anything that is not wave or mp3 . Windows Media is not the way to go .I am just telling you from experience. Now get a progrom that allows you to to use your music elseware. Most of these programs only allow you to use your music on your system but not move it to other systems like what you have right now. They don't want you to leave and they will do anything to keep you including lie. So you have the basics you will do fine. Your old music is not dead it just needs to be revived. Also beware of false profits.

Posted Fri 14 Jan 05 @ 9:12 am
apopsisdjPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2003
That's the point, mp3 format is more a decade old, and the codec is still the same, its the standard.