Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Topic: OK - Getting somewhere now

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

So I've got my head around how the SDK works now and how I can intergrate stuff.

Back to basics - the code (for a transition) compiles nicely enough with no errors and I add it to VDJ transition folder and it shows up on the list but when I click on it nothing appears in the info box and it wont select as a plugin...

This is my first attempt at working code and should just render the right deck regardless of fader position can you advise whats wrong pls!

#define WIN32_LEAN_AND_MEAN

#include <windows.h>
#include "vdjVideo.h"

// You define your own class which inheritates of the class IVdjPluginVideoTransition:
class MyPlugin : public IVdjPluginVideoTransition
{
public:
HRESULT __stdcall Compose(int crossfader,HRESULT(__stdcall *RenderSurface[2])(),TVertex *vertices[2]);
HRESULT __stdcall OnGetPluginInfo(TVdjPluginInfo *infos);

private:
};
//--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HRESULT __stdcall DllGetClassObject(const GUID &rclsid,const GUID &riid,void** ppObject)
{
// This is the standard DLL loader for COM object.
// You don't need to change anything in this function.
if(memcmp(&rclsid,&CLSID_VdjPlugin,sizeof(GUID))!=0) return CLASS_E_CLASSNOTAVAILABLE;
if(memcmp(&riid,&IID_IVdjPluginVideoTransition,sizeof(GUID))!=0) return CLASS_E_CLASSNOTAVAILABLE;
*ppObject=new MyPlugin();
return NO_ERROR;
}
//--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HRESULT __stdcall MyPlugin::OnGetPluginInfo(TVdjPluginInfo *infos)
{
infos->Author="iKutZ";
infos->PluginName="Ultimate Transition";
infos->Flag=0;
return S_OK;
}
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HRESULT __stdcall MyPlugin::Compose(int crossfader,HRESULT(__stdcall *RenderSurface[2])(),TVertex *vertices[2])
{