Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Hints/tips for a 25yo beginner

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello!
I've been trying out this software(i know) for a month or so, i really enjoy spending time with it, even tho i don't feel like i'm getting quite the hang of it only by using mouse and keyboard.
I have no experience with dj'ing/mixing, but i've always wanted to try it, so now i'm pretty sure i'm going to buy the pro-edition, a DAC3 and a mixer. Is that all i need? of course i guess other soundcards than my Audigy2 ZS might be preferred, but i thought it might do to begin with(?)
At first i really wanted 2xXP10's but i think that the DAC3 is more suitable for me(not into scratching) i play mostly trance, dance and stuff like that. Please tell me if i am wrong here :)
I saw this other device searching on the net, of course i don't remember the name, but it had two controllers and a mixer built into one big....device. I dunno if this is supported by VDJ or anything but if anyone know what i am talking about i'd like to hear what you think about it.

Posted Sat 05 Aug 06 @ 4:36 pm
BCD2000 is the device i meant :)

Posted Sat 05 Aug 06 @ 4:38 pm
xeonPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
dac3 is great controller. and it is fully suppoorted by VDJ. bsc2000 is newest controller with mixer inside. It is not yet fully supported, but it will be in version 4. Another option is DJConsole MK2 by Hercules. It is controller and mixer too. A little smaller than bcd2000 and it has possibility to plug 2 cd-players or TTs to controll VDJ.

So it is your choise. I would go to dac3 and external mixer if you don't like xp10 ;)

Posted Sat 05 Aug 06 @ 4:52 pm