Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Help me on Hardware Config (Noob here)

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello Guys !

First of all i´m thinking to buy Virtual DJ 3.4 for a "home" use.
I´m only want to play for hooby. I don´t want any professionl advice... i want only to you guys to help me setup my lap top to play "as DJ" with my friends.

I´m from Brazil...and i don´t want to spend too much money and I DON´T HAVE too many "way out" to buy a right USB Sound Card... My only choices here is SOUND BLASTER ones..
I don´t have access to any other brand of USB Sound Card.

I bought recently one HP DV8000z lap top
There´s a "suckon" sound card onboard called CONEXANT AMC Audio.
There´s ONLY one LINE OUT (Called "Headphone out w/ SPDIF Digital Audio")
So i guess my sound board is NOT a 4.1 or more channels outs....
Any details you can found here:
http://www.shopping.hp.com/webapp/shopping/computer_series.do?storeName=computer_store&category=notebooks/hp_pavilion/dv8000_series&series_name=dv8000z_series&catLevel=3&tab_switch=true&tab=specs

So i think i cannot use the headphone (for me only listen) / master (for the people listen)
Is that ok ???

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There´s the USB SOUND BLASTER who i have access.

- Sound Blaster Live! 24 bit External (USB)
http://www.creative.com/products/product.asp?category=1&subcategory=206&product=10702

- Sound Blaster Audigy 2 NX (USB)
http://www.creative.com/products/product.asp?category=1&subcategory=205&product=9103
(I think this is too much expensive for me too)

- Sound Blaster MP3+
http://br.creative.com/products/product.asp?category=2&subcategory=18&product=154&nav=features
( I think this is a 2 channel out only ! i think i only work with i use my ON BOARD sound for headphone and this sound card to master... ok ? or not ?)