Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: WHERE DOES THE SOUND GO ?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello to one and all.I am a newbie (boooo hissss) to atomix,although I used to dj the old fashioned way when house music was born.First impressions are great.It looks as if I could do some demon mixes with this ,But,and it is a bigbut,everytime I have tried to mix I lose sound on a deck(sometimes A,sometimes B).Everytime.Now,everything else works.The graph still displays both colours.the effects still work,but there is only one sound.I have a not bad system and a creative live sound card.Please ,if anyone has any advice I would really appreciate it.If I need to change my settings or setup.etc.The advice that helps me rectify it can have access to my "limited edition" sound bank.i.e. my record collection.I have not digitised it yet,but any oldschool request for my savior will be put in and passed on.Thanking you.
Think circa 88',89' and 90',when house and hiphop was original and you will know what I mean.Please sort this for me ,as I am dying to get a new mix going.............
GaelicGuru

Posted Mon 29 Apr 02 @ 1:37 pm
aknit44Home userMember since 2002
hi there...

well, i guess your problem lies in your sound card config or setup... you say you have a creative sound blaster live.. if i remember well, these are 3D sound cards, which means you can use Atomix's support to have sound out of the front channels and headphones/monitor in the rear channel output of the sound card....