Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Crossfader Curve, NI Kontrol Z2, S2 & Innofader
Hi,
First off, Im very impressed with VDJ and might end up buying if I can iron out a few kinks.
Any long term Traktor turntablist can see the attraction, mainly the feature set when buying VDJ outright Vs having to drop 1.5k on a new mixer!

So..

VDJ Default mapping working great for most functions I've tested, but cant get a satisfactory cross fader curve.
Ive tried the presets and many custom curve settings from various posts in this forum.

important to add that I have Innofader PNP2 fitted, This works perfectly with Traktor and vinyl. I've been scratching seriously for 25 years so I know how to set this up.

I've tried adjusting and hardware-recalibrating the fader at various cut-in settings and curves, and then applying custom curves in VDJ.

I've tried soft recalibration via traktor.

I get ok performance when doing chirps, flares & transforms but cannot crab ( I can do this perfectly well on all other setups).

There seems to be something I'm not getting right with the VDJ settings

The innofader always reads -0.03, and 1.03 at its extremes in the VDJ mapping - Before we jump on this fact, its also important to note that I'm also good at scratching on a controller and I seeing the EXACT same behaviour when plugging in the traktor S2 and attempting to set the curve, I can dial it in to a certain extent but never get a sweet cut-in, and crabs are virtually impossible when using VDJ software.

EDIT: the S2 reads -0.03 & 1.03 as well, stock fader, is this normal?

Has anyone else experienced anything like this? What am I missing? Excited to really get stuck in to VDJ but this is currently a dealbreaker for me.

Thanks in advance!

Posted Mon 04 Mar 24 @ 9:51 am
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
What does the xf read when it's dead centre? It's a bit weird that it's out of range both sides.