Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Right Click and Hold on Play/Pause Button No Longer Removes A Song from the Turntable
I have always removed a song from the turntable by right clicking on the play/pause button and holding it down.

This no longer works... if the song was pause or stopped, when you right clicked, the song begins to play again.

Would appreciate your help... I am a beginner with VicturalDJ... using just the basic set up to record a radio program...

Posted Sat 09 Dec 23 @ 11:23 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013

Posted Sat 09 Dec 23 @ 11:29 pm
Thanks for the reply, Logodog, but it didn't help... the way to remove a song has been in the past to hold down the Play/Pause Button for a few seconds and this would remove the song from the turntable.

They had an update recently... did this change the way to remove a song from the turntable?

It has worked fine for me for several months.

Posted Sun 10 Dec 23 @ 12:08 am
An eject button doesn't help?

Posted Sun 10 Dec 23 @ 12:16 am
It shows Jog Wheel Options when I highlight that button... no option to eject song.

I am not using the Pro version... using the free version... Default Starter interface.... maybe it doesn't have the eject mode.

Thanks for trying to help me... I am novice with VirtualDJ... also computer challenged, too.

What is strange is that it has worked fine for 2-3 months... something must have changed in the recent update.

I use the software to record a radio program... I just need to be able to start a song, remove it from the turntable and load up the next song.... can't do it with some way to remove the played song.

I have spent this afternoon seaching the internet to find out how to fix the problem.... so far no luck.... I skimmed through the entire manual, but I think it is the Pro Version... not the free version... the manual doesn't cover how to remove a song from the turntable.

Posted Sun 10 Dec 23 @ 12:40 am