Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: help with sampler sequencer - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

I wanted to have a sequencer like the Rekordbox Dj video.( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyNwC5kpvzs)
Create a page, with a VDJscript I made a 16-time sequencer but I need help to:

1-Metronome, which is heard in the headphones to perform the sequence.

2-The sequence is synchronized with the theme or when the BPM is lowered or raised, the sequence is not synchronized.

3-Other utilities such as being able to do a 16-beat sequence instead of 2-4-8-16-32.

4-Save, load, play, the saved sequence.

I have little and basic knowledge of VDJ Script, thanks for helping me.

Posted Sun 05 Apr 20 @ 3:41 am
Hi,
welcome to VDJ
I'm surprised that nobody answered already, anyway, I'm no expert and I can't compare to rekordbox .. I'm one of those that is happy with VDJ
however,
I'm pretty sure that could be done with loops, or by recording your own samples and doing things to 'em.
Have you tried all the sample and loop features that are available?
Good health
Ray

Posted Sun 05 Apr 20 @ 4:56 pm
NicotuxHome userMember since 2014
Yes recording own samples, saved loops, custom pads...
but it look like a challenge

This would be fine to get that anyway

Posted Sun 05 Apr 20 @ 5:25 pm
Hello, thanks for replying to this thread, my goal is to have that rekordbox tool, and I have managed to carry out the sequence and it is sequenced, but the problem is that once my sequence ends, I move the track and desynchronize.

Posted Sun 05 Apr 20 @ 6:18 pm
I share the pad template https://www.4shared.com/document/-WL9y6uwiq/Secuenciador.html
, you have to copy it to the location. "C: \ Users \ Your username \ Documents \ VirtualDJ". A virtual dj opens, you must place 2 programmable buttons
button 1 with this script