Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Configure Denon DN-S3700

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

djak24kHome userMember since 2008
How can I configure the DN-S3700 to scroll through effects? I've searched and I've tried using the support chat. and I've opened a ticket for this.

The first time I opened a live chat I got lucky and got hooked up. Ever since then, however, live chat sucks. I basically am told to learn how to script myself or they just don't belive that the factory settings don't work how I want them to, or that the map should be available still somewhere on my computer, or to come to the forum. So here I am.

Before I buy this software I expect it to work the way I want it to. I'm completely new to dj'ing on the computer... I've only used vinyl, cd's and flash drives. Until recently. I also expect to get customer support if I buy this software.

So basically there are 3 effect banks. I want to be able to scroll through all the effects, and be able to turn them ON or OFF, Scroll through effect banks them selves (1,2,3) and be able to adjust the effect's parameters at least a little bit. I have a rotary knob and a "flip" button I could use for this
When I say I got hooked up, I used chat and connected my computer to a support chat guy remotely and he went in and changed my mapping. It was kinda working... and next thing I know is that the knob doesn't scroll through effects but it scrolls through the lenght of the autoloop. I don't know how it got changed but it did.

Also, for some reason what is playing on the right deck in Virtual DJ plays on the left deck on my 3700's. Even when I switch the Deck 1/ Deck 2 in the controller mapping section. Not that big of a deal because I can reverse channels on my mixer... but I'd like to get that figured out.

Posted Fri 28 Sep 18 @ 8:32 pm