Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: DJ7 crashed and view options doesn't work now

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I lost show music, video and karaoke options. I tried a repair but that didn't work. Any help please? This never happened in the past. I've been running 7 on this computer for 5 years without a glitch

Posted Sat 14 May 16 @ 2:37 pm
If your not supporting vdj 7 anymore, at least please advise! Or no one at VDJ visits the VDJ 7 support forum as you are focusing on 8?

Posted Mon 16 May 16 @ 12:22 pm
mp3jrickPRO InfinityHonorary MemberMember since 2003
Have you tried re installing the software?
Start with a fresh install file to be sure its good.

Posted Mon 16 May 16 @ 4:08 pm
Yes I tried reinstalling, repairing nothing worked... I just figured it out last night. By clicking one button in "configure" you loose music, video and karaoke viewing options in the browser and that button is not in the "browser" options. Why would VDJ have done such a silly thing and no one could answer me since I posted it last weekend? This button has nothing to do with the browser!! I tried turning off everything in the free home version and thats how I discovered it. No matter which version of VDJ 7 you use it functions like this. Doesn't make any sense VDJ team!! Sure did screw my night up... Then waiting 4 days and ZERO help I got desperate and tried every possibility.

Posted Wed 18 May 16 @ 11:40 am
Still not clear which button in config does this.

Posted Wed 18 May 16 @ 4:04 pm
No I didn't make it clear on purpose as I was upset not getting a response from the team in 4 days. Open config., click video tab, click enable/ disable video engine and see what happens. What does the browser have to do with the video engine?

Frank

Posted Wed 18 May 16 @ 6:39 pm