Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Slipping off the cue point in play/pause on a CDJ 2000 Nexus

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I did my first night using a cdj2000 Nexus and VDJ last night and I should have done it when the 2000 first came out, great combination except for a couple of the things. I can't find a 'skip to next/last' cue point command to program in and, much worse, whilst the deck is in play/pause waiting to go it 'creeps' off the cue point. There's a lot of bass and I wonder if that's vibrating the platter on the controller and causing it or it's a command conflict where I've customised the mapper to suit the way I work. Anyone else experiencing this or have any ideas on a fix? I currently have to press the relevant hot key which I'd turned into 'goto cue 1,2 or3' which puts it spot on and then press play which is a bit clumsy. BTW I've been using VDJ for what must be getting on for 10 years or more now and it's hands down the best money I've spent professionally in 40 years of deejaying :)

Posted Sun 28 Jul 13 @ 4:51 am
there is no easy way to jump to the next cue point in the track & The hard way only works on PC.

download phantom dj's skin companion plugin then

map this to the forward button
var 'SC_NEXTHC' 1 ? goto_cue 1 : var 'SC_NEXTHC' 2 ? goto_cue 2 : var 'SC_NEXTHC' 3 ? goto_cue 3 : var 'SC_NEXTHC' 4 ? goto_cue 4 : var 'SC_NEXTHC' 5 ? goto_cue 5 : goto_cue

map this to the backward button
var 'SC_PREVHC' 1 ? goto_cue 1 : var 'SC_PREVHC' 2 ? goto_cue 2 : var 'SC_PREVHC' 3 ? goto_cue 3 : var 'SC_PREVHC' 4 ? goto_cue 4 : var 'SC_PREVHC' 5 ? goto_cue 5 : goto_cue

It will jump to the next or previous cue in the timeline allowing you to scroll through them up to cue 5

http://www.virtualdj.com/forums/176028/VirtualDJ_Plugins/_OTHER__Skin_Companion.html?page=1

Posted Sun 28 Jul 13 @ 5:12 am
Hi synthet1c,