Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: How to set pitch range less than +/-6%?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Greetings. I searched around for the answer but came up blank so I'm typing a new question.

I have a controller with high resolution pitch faders (Denon MC3000) and I would like to map the faders to adjust tempo by more (or less) than the +/-6% available in the options menu. I'm not sure if I'd like 5% or 4% or even less. It doesn't matter, I'm hoping for a map Key and Action that I can cut and paste and I'll try a few different percentages until I dial it in.

If this is a dumb question, please accept my apology as I'm a noob.

Posted Mon 18 Mar 13 @ 5:11 pm
pitch_range 4%
pitch_range 4%
pitch_range 5%
pitch_range 100%
etc...

Posted Tue 19 Mar 13 @ 1:28 am
map a button (on your keyboard or on your controller) to the following code:

pitch_range '3,4,5,6,8,10,12,50,100'

On each keypress of the button the pitchrange will change using the above pattern. When it reaches 100% it will go back to 3% on the next keypress.

If you want you can also use two buttons to go back and forth:

pitch_range '3,4,5,6,8,10,12,50,100' +1

pitch_range '3,4,5,6,8,10,12,50,100' -1

Also you can add more numbers if you wish, or even remove some. Just try to use a proper ascending order to avoid confusion.

Posted Tue 19 Mar 13 @ 5:53 am
Thank you for your help. I mapped a button as you stated to this pitch_range '3,4,5,6,8,10,12,50,100' but it only cycles from 6-100 and not less than 6. Is there something I missed?

Posted Tue 19 Mar 13 @ 4:42 pm
acw_djPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2005
I have used many times 3% and 4% as my pitch range. Unfortunately could not be mapped a cycle or mapped directly a +-3 and +-4%, just from 6% and up. To get a 3% pitch range use the Registry Tool and change it manually from there (PITCH_RANGE).