Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Gemini Cntrl-7 HELP! - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hey guys, i am fairly new to the dj world, and just bought myself my first controller, the gemini cntrl 7 and im having a little trouble with it.

Okay so when ever i want to mix i always plug in my gemini to my laptop first then open up vdj, and sometimes it will get stuck on "loading external devices" and could display this message here...http://s576.beta.photobucket.com/user/pkowner/media/Untitled.png.html

Other times im mixing and vdj just stop out of no where and i look at my configuration settings to see if sound settings are still correct and it shows me this..http://s576.beta.photobucket.com/user/pkowner/media/nothing.png.html

I get messages sometimes usb is not recognised, but sometimes it will play with out a problem for hours, i really need help with this and can provide any other info you need!

I also wanted to try vjd out on my mac to see if i get the same issue but i lost my activation code for it, i still have the cd, i tried emailing gemini but no response yet on a new activation code any help would be amazing !

Edit- the controller came with Virtual dj LE.

Posted Fri 01 Feb 13 @ 1:29 pm
I am also having issues with Gemini CNTRL7. I recently one week back bought this product and was shipped to India. My problem is that the mixer hangs all the time. It disconnects from virtual dj le with only the power light on and then only sometimes reconnects. The song keeps playing with vdj in a semi hang position. This happens almost all the time and within 5-10 minutes of operation. Only sometimes it works for about an hour. I have checked the cable and everything in my laptop but cannot come to a solution. I don't know if its a hardware or a software fault. Kindly help, I am also a beginner.

Posted Sat 02 Feb 13 @ 1:15 pm

Posted Sat 02 Feb 13 @ 1:24 pm