Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Help with audio on Virtual Vinyl controller and external mixer.

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

ed1220Home userMember since 2012
Hello, I am new to this dj thing I just bought 2 numark tt200 and a m2 numark mixer and virtual vinyl. What i am having trouble with is getting the mixer to work along with the controller. I have all the wires as it shows in the manual. And when i connect the rca cable to the controller from the stereo it only works in output 1 and music plays but the mixer isnt working with it. And then I hook the stereo to the mixer and all i get is a high pitched noise but the crossfader and everything else is working. I was hoping somebody on here could help. thank you

Posted Sat 07 Apr 12 @ 6:59 pm
Someone has to know something...

Posted Mon 09 Apr 12 @ 10:10 pm
I think I do....
The Numark M2 is not a controller. It has no USB / MIDI-capabilities so it is impossible to make VDJ react to the mixer.
The high-pitched sound is from the TimeCode-vinyls. It looks like you have connected your TT's to the input of the M2. In that way the timecode-signal is routed to your amp / speakers.

To get things working (maybe you already have one, but didn't mention it) is a ASIO-compatible 4-way in / out soundcard, preferably with (switchable) Phono inputs, a valid installation of Numark Virtual Vinyl or Virtual DJ Pro.
Next:
- Connect the TT's to the inputs of this soundcard
- connect the soundcard with an USB / Firewire-cable to the PC
- Connect the soundcards outputs to your mixer-inputs and the mixer-output to your amp / speakers
- Set up Timecode in Virtual DJ

Now you can control both decks with your TT's.

Posted Tue 10 Apr 12 @ 11:05 am