Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Topic: General plugin Question.

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Pat_DJPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Hi,

I'm a programmer myself, and I was wondering is it possible to create a General plugin that would add a custom folder to the browser and add my custom callback functions and things like that?

Its simply because I want like to add a custom addon to VDJ.

I have looked at the wiki, but I couldn't find much info about this. If anyone can guide me to any direction I would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Pat

Posted Sat 03 Dec 11 @ 9:34 pm
Hi,

I just thought about something.

Another way to accomplish what I'm looking for would be if it is possible to create custom panels.

So if anyone can tell me if we can create custom panels and make them act the way we want?

Is there any API or hooks we can use for vdj?

Thanks

Posted Sat 03 Dec 11 @ 11:15 pm
SBDJPRO Infinity Member since 2006
Not directly, and not very well.

You could create a filesytem folder, then repeatedly check if its selected in the VDJ browser. You could then dynamically populate that folder with actual filesystem items and again test for their selection in the VDJ browser.

Posted Sun 04 Dec 11 @ 6:38 am
im tring to get this echo out to work does anybody have a clue

Posted Mon 19 Dec 11 @ 8:59 am

Posted Mon 19 Dec 11 @ 9:14 am
Hi,

I know its been a while since i created this thread but I haven't had the time to look into it more since I was missing some free time. But now, I have a few more time on my hand and I'm really looking forward into making what i did mentioned in the first post.

SBDJ, by filesytem folder, are you referring to real folder on the disk or referring to a virtual folder in vdj?

Here's a more in details of what i would like to accomplish.