Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: Slight change to stock skin

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

apexdjPRO InfinityMember since 2010
I must say that out of all the skins, my favorite is the stock, out of the box, VDJ 7 skin (2 decks). But I wish there were 2 changes:

1) Display the clock in civilian format time

2) Enlarge the 'time remaining' of each track so that i can see it without looking too hard.

I am a Pro Full user and I downloaded the skin creator tool, but quickly realized that was above my head. Anyway know if these two changes are easy?

I like some of the other skins, but I like to keep my controls simple.

Posted Thu 13 Oct 11 @ 1:39 pm
Clicking the clock will normally cycle between 24h and 12h fromat and a timer, depending on skin.
if it dosent, and you are feeing upto the task of editing a line in the skin than i'll post some 1 to 5 instructions on this.

also, time remaining, usually clicking this will change the colour of it to white on the stock skin.

Posted Thu 13 Oct 11 @ 8:10 pm
Mark... thanks for the comments. Yes, I have noticed on other skins that you can cycle between civilian and military time. But for some reason, not on the stock skin. And yes, I have noticed that you can make the time remaining change color too. But there was another skin I looked at where the time remaining was HUGE! :-)

I suppose I could find another skin, but i am comfortable with the stock, and in a gig situation, I like to be comfortable.

Helpful instructions would be most appreciated!

Posted Thu 13 Oct 11 @ 8:43 pm
DHoudePRO InfinityMember since 2009
Here is a way to get started. Copy the origional skin to your desktop. Extract it and open it with the skin tool.

Select Find (circled) the type "Remain" and keep hitting the find button to show all instances of it's mention.