Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: New ergonomic skin. Suggestions welcome.

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I tried to make it as simple as possible. Not much in the way of graphics or "eye candy".

I tried to make it as functional, ergonomic, visible and as easy to use as possible.

Please post your suggestions.

Thanks.

Posted Thu 28 Apr 11 @ 7:40 am
Looks Nice and Clean....Can I make a suggestion? ok...ok more like a personal request!!...:)

Have you done any ISkins? I wish I knew codeing because I would do this myself....Sadly i am a hardwear and network engineer!!...:) so I am asking if you would make a simple ISkin for the IPAD....Just a single Deck with pitch, play, stop, and cue. But the platter will be almost the whole screen or what it can after adding the other buttons and sliders

I will test it if you need some one too...I ask because there is a real nice one now but it has a small platter and a lot ok cool features but I was just looking for a simple deck. I have 2 Ipads one for me and one for the Mrs...(ofcourse) and wanted to try it out aut one of my local spots?

Just making a suggestion.....

Posted Thu 28 Apr 11 @ 3:56 pm
My suggestions would be:

1) Larger browser area - Not a fan of giant pitch faders
2) Master VU Meter - This isn't on very many skins but I believe should be (CUE RMX skin has a great example of one)

Other than that, I like it. Very clean. Best of luck with it.

AC

Posted Thu 28 Apr 11 @ 6:11 pm
superaceman wrote :
My suggestions would be:

1) Larger browser area - Not a fan of giant pitch faders

There is a little icon called BROWSER_ZOOM. It looks like two little computer monitors, diagonally staggered. It is located all the way to the right, at the top of the browser section. If you click on it the whole skin becomes a browser. Pretty cool.