Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Topic: TexZK and his NoiseBell Creativity.

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

dydy1PRO InfinityMember since 2006
TexZK, don' t think I do not appreciate your creativity with the Noisebell effect you have created. In my opinion here on Virtual DJ forum, the NoiseBell audio effect is the best ever created. It makes my mixes sound magical. It has some nice variances. I vary it a great deal to have different sounds coming out of it.

TexZK, I hope you can create a beatmasher that could sound better than the one on Traktor.

I also thank a great deal DJ Cyder for importing those effects to Mac.

Guys keep up the great work.

Posted Mon 07 Mar 11 @ 5:34 pm
TexZKPRO InfinityMember since 2005
Hi mate! Thanks for what you wrote! :-) It's always a boost for what I try to do, even though I'm not a DSP programmer, just a computer engineering student ;-)

I don't think I will be able to make a BeatMasher better than Traktor's, or a real looper like on Serato or an external unit. Those effects are very simple to do, but you can't find a real one for VirtualDJ because it isn't possible to sample the deck output while the effect is off, while the plugin has to extract a slice from the original track. This means it isn't possible to apply a beatmasher or looper on live scratches, active loops (the extracted slice might be out of loops boundaries) or stacked onto other effects.

Anyway, if you will use such effects on straight sessions, without scratches, active loops or multiple effects, then they might be enough for you. They often aren't for me, that's why I own a Kaoss Pad 3 :-)
I hope to make at least a looper soon, when I can find some spare time to spend in programming...

Posted Tue 08 Mar 11 @ 5:52 am
dydy1PRO InfinityMember since 2006
O.K TexZK, we are waiting on the looper when you can.

Posted Tue 08 Mar 11 @ 11:43 pm
hola soy nuevo en el foro y necesito el noisse bell como lo descargo?