Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Why wont the history save? and no playlists will create!?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hi all,

I am a full pro user. and i downloaded virtual DJ 6 when it came out, and its been fine but wont ever let me use history, its always been blank, and i can not create any playlists.

after months of using virtual DJ without these feature, i have decided i would like to have them after paying for them!!!

i deleted the whole of virtual DJ, from the uninstaller, and then manually leaving NOTHING from Virtual DJ, and then i downloaded the latest Virtual DJ 7, and still it wont save any playlists, or history??

can anyone advise!!!

Ade

Posted Fri 24 Dec 10 @ 6:49 pm
Most likely your user account does not have permission to write to these folders, or they do not exist.

Use Windows Explorer to browse to the folder My Documents\VirtualDJ and check that the following folders exist:

Tracklisting

Playlists

If these folders exist, right-click on them and choose Properties. Check that your user account is listed under the Security tab (If this is present.)

Posted Sat 25 Dec 10 @ 1:15 pm
Hi,

Thanks for the advice. I have checked my laptop and the program files and they are showing playlists and tracklisting. I have done what you said, and im not sure what I am supposed to be looking for??

Under where you said i have the following:

Creator / Owner selected, and everything seems to be the same as on my home office??

this is strange!!!

i haver put the free one on my girlfriends lap top (which is same model etc...we bought both at the same time just different colours!) hers in fine?

Ade

Posted Mon 27 Dec 10 @ 7:48 am
4magicHome userMember since 2006
Anyone know how to get old history list from 6 to pro 7 if you loaded 7 on a new laptop first?

Posted Fri 11 Feb 11 @ 12:19 pm
Im new to this whole dj stuff i got dj 7
how do you save your songs ??

Posted Mon 15 Aug 11 @ 11:27 am