Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: ok im new to this dj progarm(having trouble with the video part)

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

ok i record the video.it turns into a wave i ENCODE it with NERO.to change it from a wave to a mpeg..i go to play the video and all i hear is the song i dont see the video.i use winamp to play the video.what could be the problem.

Posted Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 5:57 am
stick a wav file, which is audio only, in a MPG file and you still have only audio of cource.. you cannot encode video into a wav file

Posted Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 11:08 am
if a record it its a wave file..

Posted Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 1:24 pm
if so, you are only recording the AUDIO with NERO

check settings in NERO, make sure you are encoding both video and audio... to mpg

Posted Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 1:58 pm
do u know where to look on NERO..

Posted Fri 03 Jun 05 @ 12:16 am
ok this could help out sum more..i loaded up the video that i recorded back into virtual dj.and the screen is blank,just says the name of the video.is it just recoding the audio on the program or what.

Posted Fri 03 Jun 05 @ 12:33 am
claxPRO InfinityMember since 2004
By using VirtualDJ only you can record audio files but no video ones.
If you convert your audio file as a video one you'll get no pictures inside it.

Posted Fri 03 Jun 05 @ 5:43 am
What happens if you load the track in media player? and what extension does the file have?

Posted Fri 03 Jun 05 @ 10:30 am
this comp. doesnt have media player,only has winamp,could that be one of the problems.so u can only record the audio part with this progam,what do i need to record the video part?

Posted Fri 03 Jun 05 @ 1:28 pm
erxonPRO InfinityMember since 2003
baggedtwenty:

Ok let's clear up some things first, what are you trying to do actually (this is how I understood):