Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: %100 OF CPU USAGE WHEN MIXING TWO SONGS..

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

DJ ACOHome userMember since 2005
I HAVE A AMD ATHLON XP 2500+ W/ 1GB OF DDR RAM... SHOULD VIRTUAL DJ RUN SMOOTHLY..OR IS THERE ALWAYS GONNA BE MOMENTS OF LAG.. CHOPINESS...

Best Regards... Aleks
p.s. love the program... just wish it would run perfectly smooth...

Posted Mon 25 Apr 05 @ 5:35 pm
What version are you using?

MS

Posted Mon 25 Apr 05 @ 6:55 pm
V 2.0... OR 2.1... DOES 2.6 HAVE MANY MORE FEAUTURES? OR IS IT PRETTY MUCH THE SAME THING..

Posted Tue 26 Apr 05 @ 9:49 pm
ALSO IM SOMEWHAT NEW TO DJ WORLD.. ASIDE FROM MY PC..AND SOUND SYSTEM.. WHAT SHOULD BE THE NEXT MOST CRUCIAL INSTRAMENT TO BUY... XP10 CONTROLLER OR SOMTHING ELSE... THANKS AGAIN >>>

Posted Tue 26 Apr 05 @ 9:56 pm
the software should run smoothly

regarding 2.01 (old), there was some issues with playin with max load set to none..
(fixed in later releases)

For the version you are using, set max load to always

by the way, 2.01 is outdated. Please try the demo of 2.06, and if you like the software, buy it for full support, free updates and more :)

so the next thing should be to buy the software for full working features, then maybe a xp10 controller :)

hope to see you as a full member

Posted Tue 26 Apr 05 @ 10:20 pm
dj in norway thanx for info.. i will most likely be buying 2.6 ... also wat do u think of the DJconsole by hercules.. should i consider buying one of those? have u had and experience w/ them... thanx again.. cao

Posted Wed 27 Apr 05 @ 12:19 am
I do have Hercules controller

Is a good all-in-one-box starter controller for newbie djs, or semi-pro djs.

It got controller for VirtualDJ (will controll the software, and sliders will even move in skin...nice)
It got a profesionall soundcard with 2x stereo output for external mixer, or you can use 1x stereo output for using the Hercules as a mixer only