Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Topic: DJ-Tech Pro I-mix Reloaded console mapping?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

i was wondering wether there is a mapping for DJ-Tech Pro I-mix Reloaded MIDI console because i dont like using traktor or deckadance
thanks

Posted Mon 19 Jan 09 @ 7:17 am
SBDJPRO Infinity Member since 2006
No built in one, but VirtualDJ supports MIDI learn.

Posted Mon 19 Jan 09 @ 4:41 pm
No built in one, but VirtualDJ supports MIDI learn.

hey i'm kinda new to midi controllers is midi learn some sort of software or is it built in to the console?

Posted Tue 20 Jan 09 @ 11:44 am
All MIDI devices send MIDI messages. VDJ has a feature called "MIDI learn". What this means is that you press a button on the console, and tell VDJ what you want that button to do :)

Posted Tue 20 Jan 09 @ 4:05 pm
Dj-smadHome userMember since 2009
Hello everybody!
I got the same problem so I just try to map it.
However, It is impossible for me to map thing like the scratchwheel for exemple....
And another question is that for exemple if I turn the wheel, it is a simple pitch. and if I push on the scratch button and then turn the pitch, it scratch.
We got the same problem for select and set with alternate between cue, tempo and key for exemple , or loop cue and fX

I hope you see what I mean, but english is difficult for me

Posted Mon 18 May 09 @ 10:52 am