Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Virtual DJ on Microsoft Surface Tablet? - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hello people! :)
I am looking forward to get rid of my old laptop and to buy a tablet that could run virtual dj. After a very long disscussions and wondering between an iPad which can not connect to my external hard drive where all the music is and all the android tablets which also miss a simple usb plug and have some not really good DJ apps I finally chose Microsoft Surface windows RT tablet which has the potential to do the job...
First when you think you will say.. I will download the free virtual dj version (because I am not really a pro DJ) for windows I will just install it and ta daa. Sounds simple, that's why I am scared a bit.

So is it true that virtual DJ will run with no problem on Microsoft Surface Tablet or we will be waiting for some special version?

Thanks a lot guys the answer will mean a lot for me!

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 3:21 am
It will run perfectly well on the Surface Pro but NOT on the RT version.

Surface RT runs a watered down version of Windows that does not support full X86 and X64 applications.

I do not believe VirtualDJ will be coded to run on RT.

Keith

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 3:45 am
Thank you so much Keith! Now I have the things clear!

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 4:03 am
I wanted to try VDJ on the surface pro... so I downloaded it (the free version). It installed but it was WAY too big. I cannot move it or shrink it or do much of anything with it... any ideas?

Posted Mon 15 Jul 13 @ 6:05 pm
I have the same issue

Posted Mon 22 Jul 13 @ 11:02 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
What is the resolution of your screen ?