Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Hard Drive Issues

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hey there!

I am new to using VDJ - I have content unlimited for music and karaoke. VDJ8 will read my external hard drive and show the folders/songs. When I load them onto a deck it says error. The files are all fine, when I put them onto my computer they load and play perfectly. I am wondering if my hard drive isn't good enough or my machine is a bit older. I do have a USB 2.0. Other than that I'm not sure what specs will be needed.

Thanks in advance!

-Dan

Posted Sat 04 Mar 17 @ 2:25 am
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
So, you have a Folder from your Ext Drive selected at the left side (Folders) and without using Search, some (or all) tracks provide Error when loaded to a Deck ?

Or maybe you have a Playlist selected from Folders or use Search ?

Posted Sat 04 Mar 17 @ 9:32 am
You should try yo run vdj in adm. Mode... Or... Use supporting musics like mp3,wav, etc.

Posted Sat 04 Mar 17 @ 9:54 am
djdad wrote :
So, you have a Folder from your Ext Drive selected at the left side (Folders) and without using Search, some (or all) tracks provide Error when loaded to a Deck ?

Or maybe you have a Playlist selected from Folders or use Search ?

I use search when looking for something specific, it would be way to much otherwise. All tracks from the left side read error, yes.

Posted Sat 04 Mar 17 @ 12:32 pm
rockboy7143 wrote :
You should try yo run vdj in adm. Mode... Or... Use supporting musics like mp3,wav, etc.

I'll try that and see if it makes a difference. Not saying that it won't but why would that? ALl of the music I use is MP3, the same music transferred onto my computers hard drive works fine. They are supported files.

Thanks!

Posted Sat 04 Mar 17 @ 12:34 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005