Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Positive feedback for a change

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hi,

This post's primary objective is to portray a different picture this technical support forum may provide the future users. I've only been using VDJ professionally (18-20 gigs /month) for half a year now, having made a very well thought through transfer from analog DJ:ing (ok, CDs too) to digital. Well thought through meaning reading about all the stuff that was *not* working in VDJ, Serato, Traktor Scratch, trying Serato my colleagues began using etc.. Reading through this forum and all of its negative sentiment may make some potential customers look elsewhere. So, these are my 50 cents (euro):

I'm a professional night club dj, playing three of five of our different "rooms" in Lounge Club Kharma (www.kharma.fi). These include Club, Oldies and Lounge rooms.

I began using VDJ in December 2007, using Acer TravelMate 7720 Laptop and Maya44 USB interface. Everything worked fine, except for a couple of timecode issues, which were attended to swiftly and then pointed to Maya's driver (not VDJ-related) - thank you cstoll for your input.

I have sinced moved on to ESI Audio U46 SE interface and found its audio output level and quality to be far superior to Maya44. In an emergency case I have been forced to use Serato's SSL1 interface - worked without a glitch. The audio quality issues, again, are not related to VDJ in any way, the point here is that it really does support a huge amount of hardware to choose from.