Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Denon HC-4500 is Not Native To Virtual DJ?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hey guys great program, I studied up a while before I bought and for what I do this is the perfect program. With that said I guess I didn't read the fine print..Virtual DJ does not offer native support for the HC-4500. I called Denon and asked why after selecting "CD" as the source, playing a song, then going back to "PC" does the display on the HC-4500 go blank or almost blank? They responded that VIRTUAL DJ does not have native support for the controller, and that a program that did have native support would not do that. I did have REFLEX LE installed at first and it did not have this problem, but like I said for what I do (private parties, weddings, kareoke, etc) Virtual DJ is what I need. I'm hoping someone had already figured this problem out, I'm really new to the game. Thanks in advance!

DJ Antonio

Posted Fri 11 Apr 08 @ 5:24 pm
Please do not double post. Thanks:)

Posted Fri 11 Apr 08 @ 5:34 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
With all the new hardware controllers coming out the Dev team is swamped with mapping them....I am sure it is being worked on as we speak though....

Posted Fri 11 Apr 08 @ 5:35 pm
Sorry about the double post, wasn't sure if it was a hardware or software problem. Not pissed about it not being native yet as long as the the software works at the gigs. I've always wanted a nice kareoke program and this can do that. I just started vj'ing, so anything is better that the set up I had last time. Of course i've NEVER trusted a computer at a wedding to do anything other than act like an iPod. Always just spun on my own so i'm pretty excited about the challenge.

Posted Fri 11 Apr 08 @ 11:02 pm
cstollPRO InfinityMember since 2004