Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: UPLOADING PROMO ONLY VIDEOS

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello all !! - Just back from A.C. DJ Expo and new to this forum. - I've ripped a Promo Only video disc to my hard drive using DVD Decrypter. - It has taken 54 tracks and reduced them to 10 VOB files. - How do I upload so that the individual tracks remain in tact ???

Posted Fri 17 Aug 07 @ 4:07 pm
Drummond
I also use DVD decrypter. When ripping the files have it set to ripped by chapter. Then you will have to retag the file name and then you can copy it to your hardrive

Posted Fri 17 Aug 07 @ 8:21 pm
DJ Angel S
Thanks so much for your reply !!! - I am still new to this - can you possibly walk me through the proper settings for DVD Decrypter. - I'm not sure I know how to set it to rip chapters. - thanks for your help !!!

Posted Fri 17 Aug 07 @ 9:17 pm
Drummond: I can rip and rename about 15 videos in about 20 minutes... After you do a couple, you will find a pattern and recognize which videos are coded. This way you can rip the ones you prefer.

Make sure you change the destination file you will wish to rip to... Sometimes I get in a flow of ripping and playing video game or watching tv, that I forget to make of couple of checks. Either way, it can be resolved in matter of moments.

I do hope you find a our help useful and become a pro user soon.... Theres alot of knowledge here for the taking. But mainly for the PRO LEVEL.

Posted Fri 17 Aug 07 @ 9:28 pm
KregCZPRO InfinityMember since 2005
OK here you go step-by-step directions on how to rip Promo Only DVDs to your hard drive using DVD Decrypter:
1st Make a directory labeled something like “Promo Only Videos” Or “Music Videos”

2nd In that directory make a file named the same as the disk you are ripping.