Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: 2 years +, no crash, ever! - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Just want to give VDJ a well deserved pat on the shoulder: I've been using this software for over two years, and it has NEVER crashed. Not once! Used it virtually(!) every day. Sometimes it has been running for the entire day, no hickups... I use this software proffessionally, and highly reccomend it to anyone who is still pondering what software solution to go for.

And just as a sidenote: I also think this says a little something about the silly claim that windows PC's are notoriously unreliable...

Posted Sat 19 Aug 06 @ 7:22 pm
exctly --- and ditto ;)
3rd year running... and no crash at gigs...

I've used it around at all different settings, and clubs, and it never let me down :)

Mobile gigs, club gigs, private parties, outdoors, indoors....

Posted Sat 19 Aug 06 @ 8:06 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
I had a crash in a club last weekend, the crash guard pops out, I played a cd, go on "Recover", about 2 seconds it came back where it was, so no big deal. One minor crash is nothing and I still say this is rock solid dj program.
Tip: to avoid silence during those 2 sec, I have Winamp behind so I can play it on channel one while VDJ recovers. Most important thing is that VDJ doesn't block Windows so U can use it! Sweet!

Posted Sat 19 Aug 06 @ 8:47 pm
abnormPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Been using Atomix MP3 and then Virtual DJ at nightclubs for about 3 years every week with not a single crash. During my very first gig using Atomix MP3, I accidently hit the sleep button on my PC... Ever since, I never had anything go wrong.
Ironically, my friend DJs had more problems with bad CDs or jumping needles then I had playing with Atomix/VDJ.

Posted Sat 19 Aug 06 @ 9:23 pm
xeonPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
3 years for me ;)

Posted Sun 20 Aug 06 @ 12:26 pm
sjursjur wrote :