Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: How good is hercules?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

djcityPRO InfinityMember since 2005
How good is hercules?

I use tcv's and I am still new to cpu dj'ing. I work it out with the tcv's. I do the best I can do on VDJ Radio when I broadcast.

I'm looking for easy. Easy and funtional. Spining with VDJ is easy and spining with tcv is easy too, but if I can make it easier then so be it.

How stable is the controler? Stable as in durable.

Can you use Hercules at a live show with NO problems? Is it good for club dj'ing and mobil shows?

How is it as far as using all the functions from VDJ?

How diffucult or easy is it to use the Hercules console?

In other words, Is this a product a professional dj could use or even want to use?

Posted Sun 22 Jan 06 @ 8:04 am
hey djcity top questions

allow me to add one to those :)
can the hercules take over the need for a usb sound card ?
since it does state has 2 soundcards in it

Posted Sun 22 Jan 06 @ 9:26 am
It's not really a topic but i'd just like to add that i'm extremely happy for having bought VDJ! thx

Posted Sun 22 Jan 06 @ 10:46 am
Hi, At the moment i'm using VDJ with a hercules dj control mp3 and a maya 44 usb sound card. I'm still getting to grips with it, but it seems ok.

The Hercules is made from plastic not metal so it not really robust, but it is small enought to fit in a laptop bagalong with the soundcard and the laptop itself!

I've heard that the sound from the hercules mkII isn't bad, but isn't top notch, that's why i went for the maya sound card instead.

It might be worth looking at the DAC-2, they've got metal casing and are rack mountable, etc.

Hope that helps.

Andy Taylor.

Posted Sun 22 Jan 06 @ 6:31 pm
KK-DJHome userMember since 2005