Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Topic: To be able delete the search:// results added to Virtual DJ
I discovered this issue recently. I will try to be as brief as I can here and try to confuse people with the way I talk. I don't know if we can share links here. It's my first time posting here.

There is a "not so public" feature added to Virtual DJ where we can drag and drop a .txt file into say for example, a Virtual Folder that we created and it will populate that Virtual Folder with the...

Artist - Title (Remix)

for each line that we have an actual Artist - Title and (Remix) on added to a .txt file with using hyphens and (parenthesis).

Klaus Mogensen made a youtube video about this.
https://youtu.be/tjYHeMb2mh0?si=dUkqYmQbUSB4E_Vy

He shows in the video that if the artist - track isn't found from the .txt file that it will display a looking glass icon next to it. He also shows that we can use it for searching for that missing song and drag and drop the song we find into the Virtual folder and then once we've added it, then we can right click and remove that line with the looking glass icon on it.

So, the line with the looking glass icon can be removed from the Virtual Folder but, it's still in the database.xml file. We can find them in our Virtual DJ Program by searching for search:// and they will all come up. The problem is even if we right click and click remove the lines with the looking glass, they are still in the database.xml and they will be there if we run the search again. In the database.xml they look like this:

<song path="search://V.I.C./Wobble/" artist="V.I.C." title="Wobble" idx="10" />

With all of my .txt file adding I have accumulated a lot of those and they become annoying when I DJ Live and I run a search for a song and they are appearing.