Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Coming to a party near you...

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Just some Sunday reading here.

Posted Sun 23 Jul 17 @ 7:36 pm
shame is I am sure this could replace alot of DJs I know sad but true.

Posted Sun 23 Jul 17 @ 7:47 pm
Wow. There will be a lot of DJ's that will need to get a personality.

Posted Sun 23 Jul 17 @ 11:29 pm
Not available in the UK app store.

Posted Mon 24 Jul 17 @ 12:44 am
tcmacControlleristMember since 2017
Bad DJs will always be at risk (technology, economy, competition, etc) but there's nothing like a live experience, thumping speakers (that most people don't have readily available for party use) and the scratch! I just did a family pool party this weekend (a good friend) who would have played music via Pandora and Sonos had I not offered to help. I'm telling you, having a DJ (yes, me but I'm a rookie) ramped up this party substantially. And, yes, this is not a typical gig but I turned on many friends to the fun of a DJ. While this app is kinda cool, ho wants their guests messing on their phones during their party "liking" and requesting songs? I throw lots of parties. I hate seeing people on their phones. It's a total distraction. Ok...maybe 20-somethings who are glued to their phones anyway....but a wedding? big rave? backyard party?.... it still needs awesome sound. Lights. And personality. Oh and the kids (and even several adults) wanted to try scratching. Can't do that on an app. The more people were drinking, the more requests came in and I played them instantly which got everyone pumped up and even got some dancing (without a dance floor). What about mash ups? Or special effects? Even the cheesy air horn adds fun to a backyard gig. Nope. In my book, there is nothing like having a live person running the show. The equipment looks impressive and sets the stage for something special. It gets people excited. Sorry. I don't think this app is a thr