Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Help! Virtual DJ 8 : timecode setup

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

klake4Home userMember since 2015
I just bought the Behringer DJX900 USB mixer, MAYA44 USB Sound card and 2 Kam DDX750 direct drive turntables. When I tried connecting it to Virtual DJ 8 I have no timecode signal. I have the decks set in line on channels 1&3. Please help me, i'm new to this setup, I'm so used to a plug and play controller. I also added a few pics and a video so you can see my connections.

Here is a video link to my problem:
https://youtu.be/bELcOhinVSI

Edited: No contact links by Home users AMAHM

Posted Tue 24 Jan 17 @ 1:08 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
You're asking for help whilst using a cracked copy?

Poor form on your part, clean the living hell out of your machine, update and buy a licence and it will work

Posted Tue 24 Jan 17 @ 2:01 pm
I was just going to ask if you had the pro infinity licence?

Posted Tue 24 Jan 17 @ 2:06 pm
I noticed that she had only one star under her name so I assumed she didn't have the pro licence. Now I've looked at her pics and video and can see she's using VDJ 8.1 and, as you pointed out, its registered to UNION??

Posted Tue 24 Jan 17 @ 2:55 pm
Also, why does her website say Serato Vinyl Help?

Posted Tue 24 Jan 17 @ 2:57 pm
@locodog & @toppadon
I have no problem updating to Pro, I just didn't want to risk updating and finding out that my set up isn't compatible. One of my friends sent me a cracked file and I figured I might as well check it out, my usual setup is Serato but I only unlocked the controller feature, not timecode. If all I have to do is upgrade to pro then cool, If it's my setup then I want to know how to fix it.

@andy7689
The timecode vinyl I'm using is Serato.

Posted Tue 24 Jan 17 @ 3:34 pm